Skip to Main Content

Staff

ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF CONTACT
Chao, Shirley
Accounting Associate
UC 116
410.455.8070
schao@umbc.edu
 DSC_0239 Darcey, Brandy
Administrative Assistant II
BS 480
410.455.2261
bdarcey@umbc.edu
 Nichole Do, Nichole
Program Management Specialist
BS 473
410.455.8071
nzang1@umbc.edu
 DSC_0256 Ellis, Audrey
MARC U*STAR Support
BS 480
410.455.5884
ellis@umbc.edu
 DSC_0321 Frechette, Tom
Business Manager
BS 453
410.455.1585
frechett@umbc.edu
 DSC_0288 Jackson, Sarah
Business Services Specialist
BS 455
410.455.2247
sjackson@umbc.edu
King, Jackie
Assistant Director, MARC
AS 106H
410.455.2634
jking3@umbc.edu
 DSC_0223 Schneider, Susan
Academic Manager
BS 475
410.455.3667
sschneid@umbc.edu
 DSC_0236 Wright, Melody
Office Supervisor III, Graduate Program Coordinator
BS 477
410.455.3669
melodyw@umbc.edu
FACILITIES STAFF CONTACT
Cataldi, John
Machine Shop Technician
Warehouse
410.455.5941
jcdc@umbc.edu
 Tagided Tagide deCarvalho
Research Asst. Professor/Manager of Keith R. Porter Imaging Facility
Biological Sciences Bldg, Rm. 079
410-455-2296
tagided@umbc.edu
 Tim Ford Ford, G. “Tim”
Coordinator, Illustrative Services
BS 102
410.455.2257
tford1@umbc.edu
Galitsky, Nikolai
Manager, Electronics Shop
MEYR 278
410.455.2211
 Carol Greitner, Carol
Manager, Greenhouse
Greenhouse
410.455.2067
greitner@umbc.edu

Laboratory Animal Technician
BS 254
410.455.3588
 DSC_0535 Murphy, Ralph
Teaching Lab Technician
BS 014
410.455.2218
rmurphy@umbc.edu
Swierczewski, Mike
Stockroom
BS 061
410.455.1919
410.455.1694
michaels@umbc.edu
 DSC_0287-2 Williams, Sam
Building Manager
BS 479
410.455.3130
swilli3@umbc.edu
LABORATORY STAFF CONTACT
 Xiang1 Li, Xiang
Asst. Research Scientist
BS 411
410.455.2263
lxiang@umbc.edu
 DSC_0310 Lin, Chan
Post-doctoral Research Associate
BS 112A
410.455.2975
linc@umbc.edu
Luo, Wangmei
Faculty Research Assistant
BS 207
410.455.2285
wangmei@umbc.edu
 Chong Zhang Zhang, Chong
Post-doctoral Research Associate
BS 411/412
410.455.2263
chongzhang@umbc.edu