Skip to Main Content

Graduate Students

STUDENT CONTACT DEGREE SEEKING
Haya AlGrain AlGrain, Haya Robinson Lab
BS 273/274
410-455-3169
algrain1@umbc.edu
Ph.D., Biological Sciences
Allison Allison, Jessica Lu Lab
BS 411
410-455-2263
all5@umbc.edu
Ph.D., Biological Sciences
Amadu, Omuya Noel omuyaa1@umbc.edu Ph.D., Biological Sciences
Anand, Akshaya aanand1@umbc.edu M.S., Biological Sciences
Antalffy, Janine Omland Lab
BS 403
410-455-1704
jana3@umbc.edu
Ph.D., Biological Sciences
Augustine, Farhan aug2@umbc.edu Ph.D., Biological Sciences
Bacon, Ryan rbacon1@umbc.edu Ph.D., Biological Sciences
Bhattacharya, Mallika Starz-Gaiano Lab
BS 206
410-455-2486
mallika1@umbc.edu
Ph.D., Biological Sciences
Blount, Alyson ablount1@umbc.edu Ph.D., Neurosciences and Cognitive Sciences
Bridgman, Robin Miller Lab
BS 405
410-455-3482
robinb1@umbc.edu
Ph.D., Biological Sciences
Brissett, Devonique Leips Lab
BS 364/369
410-455-3479
dbrisse1@umbc.edu
Ph.D., Biological Sciences
Brown, Sean seanbrown@umbc.edu Ph.D., Biological Sciences
Brown, Tyler Burns Lab
BS 103/104
410-455-3478
tbrown8@umbc.edu
Ph.D., Biological Sciences
Campbell, Shonda Leips Lab
BS 364/369
410-455-3479
campb2@umbc.edu
Ph.D., Molecular & Cell Biology
Chin, Alexander achin2@umbc.edu M.S., Biological Sciences
AliceChou100x70 Chou, Alice Cronin Lab
BS 108
410-455-2975
achou2@umbc.edu
Ph.D., Biological Sciences
Chowdhary, Prableen Brewster Lab
BS 310
410-455-6322
pchowdh1@umbc.edu
Ph.D., Neurosciences & Cognitive Sciences
Copenhaver, Ashley ash35@umbc.edu Ph.D., Neurosciences & Cognitive Sciences
Cruz, Abby abby4@umbc.edu M.S., Applied Molecular Biology
Darira, Shradha Sutton Lab
av01855@umbc.edu
 Ph.D., Molecular & Cell Biology
Del Cid, Gaby id2@umbc.edu M.S. Applied Molecular Biology
Dunn, Dylan ddunn3@umbc.edu M.S. Applied Molecular Biology
Dyson, Jade jdyson1@umbc.edu M.S., Biological Sciences
Matt Fabian 200pxl Fabian, Matthew Lu Lab
BS 411
410-455-2263
ae65298@umbc.edu
Ph.D., Biological Sciences
Fenimore, John NIH
jfenimo1@umbc.edu
 Ph.D., Biological Sciences
Garcia, Cecelia Gardner Lab
BS 250
410-455-3120
cecelia3@umbc.edu
Ph.D., Molecular & Cell Biology
Gautam, Pratima Cusick/Erill Lab
BS 306/320
410-455-3316
pgautam1@umbc.edu
 Ph.D., Biological Sciences
George, Alexander Starz-Gaiano Lab
BS 206
410-455-2486
ageorge2@umbc.edu
 Ph.D., Molecular & Cell Biology
Griffith, Michael mgriff2@umbc.edu M.S. Applied Molecular Biology
Gualtieri, Claudia cgualti1@umbc.edu Ph.D., Biological Sciences
Hari, Archana Lobo Lab
BS 105/106
410-455-3087
archh1@umbc.edu
Ph.D., Biological Sciences
Harkless, Lee Robinson Lab
BS 273/274
410-455-3169
leeh2@umbc.edu
Ph.D., Neurosciences & Cognitive Sciences
Hill, Rebecca Lohr Lab
BS 407/408
410-455-2221
rebecc8@umbc.edu
Ph.D., Neurosciences & Cognitive Sciences
Terri Hobbs Hobbs, Elizabeth “Terri” Erill Lab
ehobbs2@umbc.edu
Ph.D., Biological Sciences
Hufford Hufford, Timothy Brewster Lab
BS 310
410-455-6322
timhuff1@umbc.edu
Ph.D., Biological Sciences
SamHulse Hulse, Samuel Mendelson Lab
BS 407/408
410-455-2221
hsamuel1@umbc.edu
Ph.D., Biological Sciences
Ikram, Sabeen Green Lab
BS 353
410-455-3474
sabeen2@umbc.edu
Ph.D., Molecular & Cell Biology
Jays, Alka ajays1@umbc.edu M.S. Applied Molecular Biology
Jalali, David ejal1@umbc.edu M.S. Applied Molecular Biology
YogitaJethmalani100x70 Jethmalani, Yogita Green Lab
BS 353
410-455-3474
yogita1@umbc.edu
Ph.D., Biological Sciences
Jezek, Meagan Green Lab
BS 353
410-353-3474
mjezek1@umbc.edu
Ph.D., Biological Sciences
Johnson, Megan LeGates Lab
megj1@umbc.edu
Ph.D., Biological Sciences
Ko, Jason Lobo Lab
BS 104
410-455-2279
jko2@umbc.edu
Ph.D., Biological Sciences
Shuaishuai Liu Liu, Shuaishuai Bieberich Lab
BS 202
410-455-2629
lius1@umbc.edu
Ph.D., Biological Sciences
Maltsev, Alexander alexanm2@umbc.edu M.S., Biological Sciences
Martinez, John johnm3@umbc.edu M.S. Applied Molecular Biology
Mayer-Bacon, Christopher Freeland Lab
cmayerb1@umbc.edu
 Ph.D., Biological Sciences
Mousavi Jafarabad, Reza Lobo Lab
BS 104
410-455-2279
rmousav1@umbc.edu
Ph.D., Biological Sciences
Moyer, Michelle Omland Lab
BS 403
410-455-1704
mmoyer1@umbc.edu
Ph.D., Biological Sciences
Negesse Negesse, Maraki Brewster Lab
BS 310
410-455-6322
mneges1@umbc.edu
Ph.D., Biological Sciences
Rubin Nobleman, Alexis Robinson Lab
BS 273
410-455-3169
alexisr1@umbc.edu
Ph.D., Neurosciences & Cognitive Sciences
Novak, Jessica jnovak2@umbc.edu Ph.D., Biological Sciences
Oboh, Ehita ehi1@umbc.edu M.S. Applied Molecular Biology
Orantes, Jimmy jorante1@umbc.edu M.S. Applied Molecular Biology
Pandya, Megha meghajp1@umbc.edu M.S. Applied Molecular Biology
JongPark100x70 Park, Jong Brewster Lab
BS 310
410-455-6322
pjong1@umbc.edu
Ph.D., Neurosciences & Cognitive Sciences
ApurvRege100x70 Rege, Apurv Bieberich Lab
BS 204
410-455-2629
apurv1@umbc.edu
Ph.D., Biological Sciences
Reger, Noah Vonhoff Lab
BS 216
410-455-2486
nreger1@umbc.edu
Ph.D., Biological Sciences
Rizk, Georges grizk1@umbc.edu Ph.D., Biological Sciences
Rosenthal, Anthony antros1@umbc.edu Ph.D., Neurosciences & Cognitive Sciences
Rubenstein, Michael Bieberich Lab
BS 202
410-455-2629
rubensm1@umbc.edu
Ph.D., Biological Sciences
Sima Saleh Saleh, Sima Farabaugh Lab
BS 303/304
410-455-2659
sisaleh1@umbc.edu
Ph.D., Biological Sciences
Seah, JD Miller Lab
BS 405
410-455-3482
j145@umbc.edu
M.S., Biological Sciences
Scheffers, Elizabeth eliza23@umbc.edu M.S., Applied Molecular Biology
Shin, Isaac ishin1@umbc.edu M.S. Applied Molecular Biology
Smith, Zachary zsmith5@umbc.edu Ph.D., Biological Sciences
Sudol, Gunner LeGates Lab
gsudol1@umbc.edu
M.S., Biological Sciences
Tran, Han dp69811@umbc.edu M.S. Applied Molecular Biology
Sunny Trivedi Trivedi, Sunny Starz-Gaiano Lab
BS 206
410-455-2486
sunny4@umbc.edu
Ph.D., Biological Sciences
Voskanian-Kordi, Alin Bieberich Lab
BS 204
410-455-2629
avoskan1@umbc.edu
 Ph.D., Biological Sciences
Vrydagh, Leah leahv1@umbc.edu Ph.D., Biological Sciences
Wardup, Kathryn Padmanabhan Lab
kwardru1@umbc.edu
Ph.D., Biological Sciences
Williams, James Miller Lab
BS 405
410-455-3482
james36@umbc.edu
Ph.D., Biological Sciences
Woodward, Daniel danielw3@umbc.edu M.S., Biological Sciences
Wunderlin, Grant Farabaugh/Bieberich Labs
BS 303/304
410-455-2659
grantw1@umbc.edu
 Ph.D., Molecular & Cell Biology
Xie, Claudia x5@umbc.edu M.S. Applied Molecular Biology