Graduate Students

STUDENT CONTACT DEGREE SEEKING
Haya AlGrain AlGrain, Haya Robinson Lab
BS 273/274
410-455-3169
algrain1@umbc.edu
Ph.D., Biological Sciences
Jessica Allison, portrait Allison, Jessica Lu Lab
BS 411
410-455-2263
all5@umbc.edu
Ph.D., Biological Sciences
Noel Amadu, portrait Amadu, Omuya Noel omuyaa1@umbc.edu Ph.D., Biological Sciences
Circle split into four, with each section containing one organism: bird, mouse, plant, and cell. Anand, Akshaya aanand1@umbc.edu M.S., Biological Sciences
Janine Antalffy, portrait Antalffy, Janine Omland Lab
BS 403
410-455-1704
jana3@umbc.edu
Ph.D., Biological Sciences
Circle split into four, with each section containing one organism: bird, mouse, plant, and cell. Augustine, Farhan aug2@umbc.edu Ph.D., Biological Sciences
Circle split into four, with each section containing one organism: bird, mouse, plant, and cell. Bacon, Ryan rbacon1@umbc.edu Ph.D., Biological Sciences
Mallika Bhattacharya, portrait Bhattacharya, Mallika Starz-Gaiano Lab
BS 206
410-455-2486
mallika1@umbc.edu
Ph.D., Biological Sciences
Circle split into four, with each section containing one organism: bird, mouse, plant, and cell. Blount, Alyson ablount1@umbc.edu Ph.D., Neurosciences and Cognitive Sciences
Robin Bridgman, portrait Bridgman, Robin Miller Lab
BS 405
410-455-3482
robinb1@umbc.edu
Ph.D., Biological Sciences
Devonique Brissett, portrait Brissett, Devonique Leips Lab
BS 364/369
410-455-3479
dbrisse1@umbc.edu
Ph.D., Biological Sciences
Sean Brown, portrait Brown, Sean seanbrown@umbc.edu Ph.D., Biological Sciences
Tyler Brown, portrait Brown, Tyler Burns Lab
BS 103/104
410-455-3478
tbrown8@umbc.edu
Ph.D., Biological Sciences
Megan Bryley, portrait Bryley, Megan J. (MJ) LeGates Lab
megj1@umbc.edu
Ph.D., Biological Sciences
Shonda Campbell, portrait Campbell, Shonda Leips Lab
BS 364/369
410-455-3479
campb2@umbc.edu
Ph.D., Molecular & Cell Biology
Circle split into four, with each section containing one organism: bird, mouse, plant, and cell. Chin, Alexander achin2@umbc.edu M.S., Biological Sciences
Alice Chou, portrait Chou, Alice Cronin Lab
BS 108
410-455-2975
achou2@umbc.edu
Ph.D., Biological Sciences
Prableen Chowdhary, portrait Chowdhary, Prableen Brewster Lab
BS 310
410-455-6322
pchowdh1@umbc.edu
Ph.D., Neurosciences & Cognitive Sciences
Ashley Copenhaver, portrait Copenhaver, Ashley ash35@umbc.edu Ph.D., Neurosciences & Cognitive Sciences
Abby Cruz, portrait Cruz, Abby abby4@umbc.edu M.S., Applied Molecular Biology
Shradha Darira, portrait Darira, Shradha Sutton Lab
av01855@umbc.edu
 Ph.D., Molecular & Cell Biology
Circle split into four, with each section containing one organism: bird, mouse, plant, and cell. Del Cid, Gaby id2@umbc.edu M.S. Applied Molecular Biology
Circle split into four, with each section containing one organism: bird, mouse, plant, and cell. Dunn, Dylan ddunn3@umbc.edu M.S. Applied Molecular Biology
Circle split into four, with each section containing one organism: bird, mouse, plant, and cell. Dyson, Jade jdyson1@umbc.edu M.S., Biological Sciences
John Fenimore, portrait Fenimore, John NIH
jfenimo1@umbc.edu
 Ph.D., Biological Sciences
Cecelia Garcia, portrait Garcia, Cecelia Gardner Lab
BS 250
410-455-3120
cecelia3@umbc.edu
Ph.D., Molecular & Cell Biology
Pratima Gautam, portrait Gautam, Pratima Cusick/Erill Lab
BS 306/320
410-455-3316
pgautam1@umbc.edu
 Ph.D., Biological Sciences
Alexander George, portrait George, Alexander Starz-Gaiano Lab
BS 206
410-455-2486
ageorge2@umbc.edu
 Ph.D., Molecular & Cell Biology
Circle split into four, with each section containing one organism: bird, mouse, plant, and cell. Griffith, Michael mgriff2@umbc.edu M.S. Applied Molecular Biology
Circle split into four, with each section containing one organism: bird, mouse, plant, and cell. Gualtieri, Claudia cgualti1@umbc.edu Ph.D., Biological Sciences
Hari, Archana Lobo Lab
BS 105/106
410-455-3087
archh1@umbc.edu
Ph.D., Biological Sciences
Lee Harkless, portrait Harkless, Lee Robinson Lab
BS 273/274
410-455-3169
leeh2@umbc.edu
Ph.D., Neurosciences & Cognitive Sciences
Rebecca Hill, portrait Hill, Rebecca Lohr Lab
BS 407/408
410-455-2221
rebecc8@umbc.edu
Ph.D., Neurosciences & Cognitive Sciences
Tim Hufford, portrait Hufford, Timothy Brewster Lab
BS 310
410-455-6322
timhuff1@umbc.edu
Ph.D., Biological Sciences
Sam Hulse, portrait Hulse, Samuel Mendelson Lab
BS 407/408
410-455-2221
hsamuel1@umbc.edu
Ph.D., Biological Sciences
Sabeen, Ikram, portrait Ikram, Sabeen Green Lab
BS 353
410-455-3474
sabeen2@umbc.edu
Ph.D., Molecular & Cell Biology
Circle split into four, with each section containing one organism: bird, mouse, plant, and cell. Jays, Alka ajays1@umbc.edu M.S. Applied Molecular Biology
Circle split into four, with each section containing one organism: bird, mouse, plant, and cell. Jalali, David ejal1@umbc.edu M.S. Applied Molecular Biology
Meagan Jezek, portrait Jezek, Meagan Green Lab
BS 353
410-353-3474
mjezek1@umbc.edu
Ph.D., Biological Sciences
Jason Ko, portrait Ko, Jason Lobo Lab
BS 104
410-455-2279
jko2@umbc.edu
Ph.D., Biological Sciences
Shuaishuai Liu, portrait Liu, Shuaishuai Bieberich Lab
BS 202
410-455-2629
lius1@umbc.edu
Ph.D., Biological Sciences
Circle split into four, with each section containing one organism: bird, mouse, plant, and cell. Maltsev, Alexander alexanm2@umbc.edu M.S., Biological Sciences
Circle split into four, with each section containing one organism: bird, mouse, plant, and cell. Martinez, John johnm3@umbc.edu M.S. Applied Molecular Biology
Christopher Mayer-Bacon, portrait Mayer-Bacon, Christopher Freeland Lab
cmayerb1@umbc.edu
 Ph.D., Biological Sciences
Reza Mousavi Jafarabad, portrait Mousavi Jafarabad, Reza Lobo Lab
BS 104
410-455-2279
rmousav1@umbc.edu
Ph.D., Biological Sciences
Michelle Moyer, portrait Moyer, Michelle Omland Lab
BS 403
410-455-1704
mmoyer1@umbc.edu
Ph.D., Biological Sciences
Maraki Negesse, portrait Negesse, Maraki Brewster Lab
BS 310
410-455-6322
mneges1@umbc.edu
Ph.D., Biological Sciences
Alexis Nobleman, portrait Nobleman, Alexis Robinson Lab
BS 273
410-455-3169
alexisr1@umbc.edu
Ph.D., Neurosciences & Cognitive Sciences
Circle split into four, with each section containing one organism: bird, mouse, plant, and cell. Novak, Jessica jnovak2@umbc.edu Ph.D., Biological Sciences
Circle split into four, with each section containing one organism: bird, mouse, plant, and cell. Oboh, Ehita ehi1@umbc.edu M.S. Applied Molecular Biology
Circle split into four, with each section containing one organism: bird, mouse, plant, and cell. Orantes, Jimmy jorante1@umbc.edu M.S. Applied Molecular Biology
Circle split into four, with each section containing one organism: bird, mouse, plant, and cell. Pandya, Megha meghajp1@umbc.edu M.S. Applied Molecular Biology
Jong Park, portrait Park, Jong Brewster Lab
BS 310
410-455-6322
pjong1@umbc.edu
Ph.D., Neurosciences & Cognitive Sciences
Apurv Rege, portrait Rege, Apurv Bieberich Lab
BS 204
410-455-2629
apurv1@umbc.edu
Ph.D., Biological Sciences
Circle split into four, with each section containing one organism: bird, mouse, plant, and cell. Rizk, Georges grizk1@umbc.edu Ph.D., Biological Sciences
Circle split into four, with each section containing one organism: bird, mouse, plant, and cell. Rosenthal, Anthony antros1@umbc.edu Ph.D., Neurosciences & Cognitive Sciences
Michael Rubenstein, portrait Rubenstein, Michael Bieberich Lab
BS 202
410-455-2629
rubensm1@umbc.edu
Ph.D., Biological Sciences
Sima Saleh, portrait Saleh, Sima Farabaugh Lab
BS 303/304
410-455-2659
sisaleh1@umbc.edu
Ph.D., Biological Sciences
JD Seah, portrait Seah, JD Miller Lab
BS 405
410-455-3482
j145@umbc.edu
M.S., Biological Sciences
Elizabeth Scheffers, portrait Scheffers, Elizabeth eliza23@umbc.edu M.S., Applied Molecular Biology
Circle split into four, with each section containing one organism: bird, mouse, plant, and cell. Shin, Isaac ishin1@umbc.edu M.S. Applied Molecular Biology
Zachary Smith, portrait Smith, Zachary zsmith5@umbc.edu Ph.D., Biological Sciences
Gunner Sudol, portrait Sudol, Gunner LeGates Lab
gsudol1@umbc.edu
M.S., Biological Sciences
Circle split into four, with each section containing one organism: bird, mouse, plant, and cell. Tran, Han dp69811@umbc.edu M.S. Applied Molecular Biology
Sunny Trivedi, portrait Trivedi, Sunny Starz-Gaiano Lab
BS 206
410-455-2486
sunny4@umbc.edu
Ph.D., Biological Sciences
Alin Voskanian-Kordi, portrait Voskanian-Kordi, Alin Bieberich Lab
BS 204
410-455-2629
avoskan1@umbc.edu
 Ph.D., Biological Sciences
Leah Vrydagh, portrait Vrydagh, Leah leahv1@umbc.edu Ph.D., Biological Sciences
Kathryn Wardup, portrait Wardup, Kathryn Padmanabhan Lab
kwardru1@umbc.edu
Ph.D., Biological Sciences
James Williams, portrait Williams, James Miller Lab
BS 405
410-455-3482
james36@umbc.edu
Ph.D., Biological Sciences
Daniel Woodward, portrait Woodward, Daniel danielw3@umbc.edu M.S., Biological Sciences
Grant Wunderlin, portrait Wunderlin, Grant Farabaugh/Bieberich Labs
BS 303/304
410-455-2659
grantw1@umbc.edu
 Ph.D., Molecular & Cell Biology
Circle split into four, with each section containing one organism: bird, mouse, plant, and cell. Xie, Claudia x5@umbc.edu M.S. Applied Molecular Biology