COVID-19 (Coronavirus)
UMBC campuses are closed, but courses are now online and employees are working remotely.
Skip to Main Content

Department of Biological Sciences Awards 2020

May 22, 2020 10:13 AM
Congratulations to all of our 2020 award recipients!

Faculty Award for Excellence (Biological Sciences)
  • Kristina Atanasoff
  • Robin Bailey
  • Zakary Newberry
  • Sheridan Danquah
  • Kennedy Chioma
Faculty Award for Excellence (Bioinformatics & Computational Biology)
  • Anna Yaschenko
Outstanding Graduating Seniors (Biological Sciences)
  • Corrine Travis
  • Tarek Antar
  • Isabella Facchine
  • Thao "Rosemary" Do
James Sandoz Teaching Award
  • Neeraj Ochaney
Roger Michael Davis Endowed Scholarship
  • David Waldron
John H., Sr. and Althea Griner Scholarship
  • Eden Beyene
  • Jeanelle Maw Quiambao
  • Savannah Pearson
  • D'Juan Moreland
Thomas V. Marsho & Martin Schwartz Memorial Fund
  • Menelik Demissie
  • Yaw Owusu-Boaitey
  • Achalefac Akem
  • Nathaniel Felbinger
Kloetzel and Musall Scholarships
  • Zachary Tolliver
  • Mackenzie Jones
  • Simi Bakhshi
Departmental Services Award
  • Jennifer Kelleher
Departmental Honors in Research
  • Robin Bailey
  • Shehar Yar Awan
  • Nguyet Le
  • Michael LaScola
The 2020 awards for students in biochemistry & molecular biology were given by the Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry. 

To view the virtual 2020 Departmental Awards Ceremony, please see:
0 Comments (requires login)